Archiving or removing employees and computers from the Teramind dashboard does not automatically delete their historical data. To learn how to permanently remove data associated with a specific user or machine, please refer to these articles:
Archiving (Removing) or Restoring Employees
Archiving employees allows you to free up licenses and keep your employee list organized by removing duplicate or outdated accounts. Note that when you archive an employee, they are hidden from the employees list and filters, but their recorded data remains intact.
You can archive or restore employees from the Employees screen:
1. Click the checkmark(s) next to the names of the employees to select them.
2. Click the Select actions menu at the top of the list and select one of the following:
Archive: This "removes" the selected employee(s).
Restore: This reactivates previously archived employee(s). Note: make sure to select "All" or "Yes" from the Archived filter on top to see archived employees when restoring them.
For more information, check out the Employee Actions Menu section in the User Guide.
Employees aren't permanently deleted when archived; instead, they are hidden from computer lists and filters.
Archiving an employee will free up a license.
Archiving automatically disables monitoring. Restoring an archived employee won't turn monitoring back on - you'll need to re-enable it manually.
Employees managed by a directory integration (Active Directory / Entra ID sync) cannot be archived. The Archive option is blocked for them. If the duplicate was caused by a directory sync, resolve it at the source: correct or disable the stale account in your directory so it stops syncing, rather than trying to archive it in the Dashboard.
Archiving (Removing) or Restoring Computers
Archiving computers allows you to hide them from the computers list and filters, but their recorded data remains intact.
You can archive (delete) or restore computers from the Computers screen:
1. Click the checkmark(s) next to the names of the computers to select them.
2. Click the Select actions menu at the top of the list and select one of the following:
Delete: This "removes" the selected employee(s).
Restore: This reactivates previously archived employee(s). Note: make sure to select "All" or "Yes" from the Archived filter on top to see archived employees when restoring them.
For more information, check out the Computer Actions Menu section in the User Guide.
Computers aren't permanently removed when deleted; instead, they are archived/hidden from computer lists and filters.
Delete automatically disable monitoring. Restoring a deleted computer won't turn monitoring back on - you'll need to re-enable it manually.


